Premier's Council on the Status of Disabled Persons

CNIB
Website:
www.cnib.ca
Provincial Director
T120-22 Church Street
Moncton, NB E1C 0P7
Telephone :(506) 857-4240 ext. 5612
Fax : (506) 857-3019

CNIB passionately provides community-based support, knowledge and a national voice to ensure Canadians who are blind or partially sighted have the confidence, skills and opportunities to fully participate in life.

Dedicated specialists work with people of all ages in their own homes and communities – providing one-one-one rehabilitation support in everyday skills like cooking and walking safely with a white cane; as well as innovative consumer products and emotional support.

CELA established a nationwide library service for all Canadians living with a print disability.  The library is available to any New Brunswick resident who is unable to read due to a visual, perceptual or physical disability.  The service can be accessed through any public library in New Brunswick at http://celalibrary.ca/iguana/www.main.cls?surl=CELA-Home

Work hand-in-hand with Canadians who are blind or partially sighted to advocate for an inclusive, barrier-free society, and strive to reduce unnecessary vision loss with world-class research and by promoting the importance of vision health through public education.

CNIB’s Career and Employment Services are free for people whose vision loss is affecting their ability to obtain or maintain employment.  Career and employment specialists work with blind and partially sighted individuals in communities across New Brunswick to set career goals and provide job readiness skills training.

CNIB also consults with employers on how to better accommodate persons with vision loss in the workplace – informing them about assistive technology, from accessible cell phones to software that enlarges or reads print on a computer screen.

Local offices:

BATHURST
270 Douglas Avenue
Bathurst, NB E2A 1M9

Telephone : (506) 546-0175
Fax : (506) 546-0179
FREDERICTON
130 - 77 Westmorland Street
Frederick Square
Fredericton, NB E3B 6Z3


Telephone : (506) 458-0060
Fax : (506) 458-9219
MONCTON
120 - 22 Church Street
Moncton, NB E1C 0P7

Telephone : (506) 857-4240
Fax : (506) 857-3019

SAINT JOHN
A150 - 40 Charlotte Street
Saint John, NB E2L 2H6


Telephone : (506) 634-7277
Fax : (506) 634-7202


Contact Us

Conseil du Premier ministre sur la condition
des personnes handicapées

INCA
Site Web : www.inca.ca  

Directrice provinciale
T120-22 rue Church
Moncton (NB) E1C 0P7
Téléphone : (506) 857-4240 poste 5612
Télécopieur : (506) 857-3019

INCA fournit avec passion un soutien communautaire, des renseignements et une représentation nationale aux Canadiens aveugles ou ayant une vision partielle afin de s’assurer qu’ils ont la confiance, les compétences et les possibilités qui leur permettent de se réaliser pleinement dans la société.

Les spécialistes d’INCA fournissent à des personnes de tous âges, chez elles et dans leurs régions, des services de réadaptation personnalisés axés sur les activités de la vie quotidienne, comme la préparation des repas et les déplacements sécuritaires à l’aide d’une canne blanche.

Le Centre d’accès équitable aux bibliothèques (CAÉB), un organisme soutenu par le Conseil des bibliothèques urbaines du Canada (CBUC) et INCA, offre des services aux bibliothèques publiques afin de permettre à ces dernières d’aider à leurs abonnés qui vivent avec une perte de vision, un trouble d’apprentissage ou une incapacité physique qui les empêchent de lire des imprimés ordinaires. http://celalibrary.ca/iguana/www.main.cls?surl=CELA-Home

INCA unit par ailleurs ses efforts à ceux des personnes aveugles ou ayant une vision partielle pour militer en faveur d’une société ouverte à tous et s’emploie à éliminer tous les cas de perte de vision évitable en effectuant des recherches de calibre international et en sensibilisant le public à l’importance d’une bonne santé visuelle.

INCA offre aussi gratuitement un service de planification de carrière et d’emploi aux personnes qui ont de la difficulté à obtenir un emploi ou à le préserver en raison d’une perte de vision. Les spécialistes en planification de carrière et d’emploi d’INCA travaillent ainsi avec des personnes aveugles ou ayant une vision partielle de toutes les régions du Nouveau-Brunswick pour déterminer leurs objectifs de carrière et leur offrir des cours de préparation à l’emploi.

INCA offre aussi des services de consultation aux employeurs afin de les aider à optimiser les mesures d’adaptation mises en place pour les employés vivant avec une perte de vision et fournit aussi aux employeurs des renseignements sur les technologies adaptées, des cellulaires accessibles aux logiciels qui grossissent le texte à l’écran ou en font la lecture.

Bureaux :

BATHURST
270, avenue Douglas
Bathurst (NB) E2A 1M9


Téléphone : (506) 546-0175
Télécopieur : (506) 546-0179
FREDERICTON
130 - 77, rue Westmorland
Frederick Square
Fredericton (NB) E3B 6Z3


Téléphone : (506) 458-0060
Télécopieur : (506) 458-9219
MONCTON
120 - 22, rue Church
Moncton (NB) E1C 0P7


Téléphone : (506) 857-4240
Télécopieur : (506) 857-3019

SAINT JOHN
A150 - 40, rue Charlotte
Saint John (NB) E2L 2H6


Téléphone : (506) 634-7277
Télécopieur : (506) 634-7202


Pour nous joindre