|
|
|
Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick


Speech from the Throne
2010

The Speech from the Throne opened the first session of the 57th Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick today.

The Speech from the Throne details the actions that the provincial government will take to create jobs; promote economic growth; reduce the deficit; and improve the quality of education and healthcare in New Brunswick.

Promoting job creation and economic development, changing the culture of government, addressing the province’s fiscal crisis through responsible management of public finances, engaging New Brunswickers and enhancing education and healthcare are the major themes of the 2010-11 Speech from the Throne.

“Your government has come forward with a comprehensive plan to change the culture of government and to address the challenges facing our province through responsible fiscal management, citizen engagement and focused leadership.This plan details the actions that your government will take to put our province back on the road to prosperity while addressing New Brunswickers’ priorities, including jobs, education and healthcare.”

- Lt.-Gov. Graydon Nicholas

 
November 23, 2010
Documents
Throne Speech
   PDF - HTML
Multimedia
Lieutenant-governor delivers speech from the throne
Throne Speech
Premier discusses 2010 speech from the throne
Premier's News Conference
News

Throne speech highlights

Official Opening
Mover and seconder named for throne speech
Links
Legislative Assembly
Current Session
News Releases

|
|
|
Assemblée législative du Nouveau-Brunswick


Speech from the throne 2009-2010Discours du trône
2010

Le discours du trône a ouvert, aujourd’hui, la première session de la 57e législature du Nouveau-Brunswick.

Le discours du trône précise les interventions que fera le gouvernement provincial pour créer des emplois, favoriser la croissance économique, réduire le déficit et améliorer l’éducation et les soins de santé au Nouveau-Brunswick.

La promotion de la création d’emplois et du développement économique, changer la culture de l’administration gouvernementale, faire face à la crise financière qui ébranle notre province par le truchement de la gestion rationnelle des finances publiques, l’engagement de la population du Nouveau-Brunswick et le rehaussement de l’éducation et des soins de santé sont les grands thèmes du discours du trône pour 2010-1011.

« Votre gouvernement va de l’avant avec un plan d’ensemble pour changer la culture des pouvoirs publics et assumer les défis avec lesquels notre province est aux prises, et ce, au moyen d’une gestion financière responsable, de l’engagement des citoyens et d’un leadership ciblé.  Le plan expose de façon détaillée les mesures que prendra votre gouvernement pour remettre notre province sur la voie de la prospérité, tout en donnant suite aux priorités des gens du Nouveau-Brunswick : l’emploi, l’éducation et les soins de santé. »

- Le lieutenant-gouverneur, Graydon Nicholas

 
le 23  novembre 2010
Documents
Discours du trône
  PDF - HTML
Multimédia
Le lieutenant-gouverneur présente le discours du trône
Discours du trône
Le premier ministre discute du discours du trône 2010
Conférence de presse
du premier ministre
Communiqués
Liens
Assemblée législative
Session courante
Communiqués