NB Power board members announced (08/10/30)

NB 1599

Oct. 30, 2008

FREDERICTON (CNB) - Two new members have been named to the NB Power board of directors by Energy Minister Jack Keir. Jane Manning Fritz and Lise Cassie were named to the board on Oct. 1, with a term ending Sept. 30, 2011.

"I am pleased to announce the appointments of Jane Manning Fritz and Lise Caissie today," Keir said. "The board of directors at NB Power plays a key role at the utility, and in energy decisions for New Brunswick. The recently appointed members are excellent additions to the board, which is comprised of highly qualified, dedicated individuals."

Fritz is acting executive director of the College of Extended Learning at the University of New Brunswick, where her career has spanned almost three decades. She is presently chair of the board development committee for Service New Brunswick, and a member of the advisory committee of the New Brunswick College of Craft and Design.

Caissie is audit manager for LeBlanc Nadeau Bujold, chartered accountants in Dieppe. She has been a lecturer in undergraduate and graduate level courses at the University de Moncton. She is vice-chair of the Greater Moncton YMCA board of directors, and a member of the Conseil international des organisatons de jeunes de la Francophonie advisory committee.


MEDIA CONTACT: Bonnie Doyle, communications, Department of Energy 506-658-2410; Heather MacLean, communication, NB Power. 506-453-4418.