Untitled Document
Court of Queen's Bench

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I get a Judgment?

When you commence a civil action against another person, and decide not to settle out of court, you will present your case before a judge. After the judge has heard all the evidence, he or she will render a decision for or against you.

What do I do with a Judgment?

If you have received a judgment in your favour you will be entitled to enforce it. Please see Enforcement of Judgments (http://www.gnb.ca/cour/judgments-e.asp) for more information.

How do I get a pardon?

For information on eligibility for pardons, please see Criminal Records Act (http://laws.justice.gc.ca/eng/C-47/page-1.html). There is also information available on pardons and remissions in the Criminal Code , sections 748-49 ( http://lois.justice.gc.ca/eng/C-46/index.html).

How can a decision be appealed?

Summary conviction appeals from decisions of the Provincial Court are heard by the Court of Queen's Bench. For full details on how to file an appeal of a summary conviction, see Rule 64 of the Rules of Court (http://www.gnb.ca/0062/regs/Rule/RULE64.pdf) and Part XXVII of the Criminal Code (http://lois.justice.gc.ca/eng/C-46/index.html).

To file an Appeal of a civil matter you must fill out Form 62B (http://www.gnb.ca/0062/regl/form/Form-62b-e.pdf) in which you will set out the grounds for the appeal (that is, the errors that you allege were committed by the trail judge) and the relief that you are seeking. For full details on appealing a civil matter see Rule 62 of the Rules of Court (http://www.gnb.ca/0062/regs/Rule/RULE62.pdf).

For full details on how to file an Appeal of a criminal matter see Rule 63 of the Rules of Court (http://www.gnb.ca/0062/regs/Rule/RULE63.pdf) and Part XXI of the Criminal Code (http://laws.justice.gc.ca/eng/C-46/page-14.html#anchorbo-ga:l_XXI).


2004
Court of Queen's Bench of New Brunswick
(click here for a list of Court of Queen's Bench locations)

Untitled Document
Cour du Banc de la Reine
Cour du Banc de la Reine

Foire aux questions

Comment puis-je obtenir un jugement?

Lorsque vous intentez une poursuite civile contre une autre personne et que vous décidez de ne pas régler à l’amiable, vous devez présenter votre preuve à un juge. Une fois que celui ci a entendu toute la preuve, il va rendre une décision dans laquelle il pourra ou non vous donner gain de cause.

Que dois-je faire avec le jugement?

Si vous avez obtenu un jugement vous donnant gain de cause, vous avez le droit de l’exécuter. Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez la rubrique exécution des jugements.

Comment puis-je obtenir une réhabilitation?

Si vous désirez vous renseigner au sujet de l’admissibilité à la réhabilitation (communément appelée « pardon »), veuillez consulter la Loi sur le casier judiciaire (http://laws.justice.gc.ca/fra/C-47/page-1.html). On trouve également de l’information sur le pardon et la remise aux articles 748 et 749 du Code criminel (http://lois.justice.gc.ca/fra/C-46/index.html).

Comment puis-je porter une décision en appel?

On peut porter en appel devant la Cour du Banc de la Reine les décisions rendues par la Cour provinciale dans les dossiers d'infractions punissables par voie de déclaration sommaire de culpabilité. Pour connaître la façon d'interjeter appel dans un dossier de poursuite sommaire, consultez la règle 64 des Règles de procédure ( http://www.gnb.ca/0062/regs/Rule/RULE64.pdf ) ainsi que la partie XXVII du Code criminel ( http://lois.justice.gc.ca/fra/C-46/index.html ).

Pour porter en appel une décision dans une affaire civile, vous devez remplir la formule 62B ( http://www.gnb.ca/0062/regl/form/Form-62b-f.pdf) dans laquelle vous énoncerez vos motifs d'appel ainsi que la mesure de redressement que vous désirez obtenir. Tous les détails sur la façon de porter en appel une décision dans une instance civile sont énumérés dans la règle 62 ( http://www.gnb.ca/0062/regs/Rule/RULE62.pdf ) .

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur la façon d'interjeter appel dans une affaire criminelle, prenez connaissance de la règle 63 des Règles de procédure ( http://www.gnb.ca/0062/regs/Rule/RULE63.pdf ) ainsi que la partie XXI du Code criminel (http://laws.justice.gc.ca/fra/C-46/page-14.html#anchorbo-ga:l_XXI ).


2004
Cour du Banc de la Reine du Nouveau-Brunswick
(Cliquer ici pour la liste des bureaux de la Cour du Banc de la Reine)