Communications New Brunswick
 
Legislative Assembly
Public Hearings

Bill 60 - An Act to Amend the
Industrial Relations Act

The Standing Committee on Law Amendments is an all-party committee of the Legislative Assembly charged with reviewing An Act to Amend the Industrial Relations Act, Bill 60, which was introduced in the Legislative Assembly during the previous session.

The intent of Bill 60 is to introduce “common employer” provisions into the Industrial Relations Act of New Brunswick. The “common employer” provisions attempt to ensure that employers are not permitted to avoid their legal obligations to their employees, as established in collective bargaining agreements, by creating new business entities in name, but not in substance. Bill 60 addresses the practice of “double breasting” and allows the New Brunswick Labour and Employment Board to determine whether an employer has established a new business entity for legitimate business purposes, or simply to avoid its obligations to a union under a collective bargaining agreement.

The Committee Seeks Your Input

Public Hearings – Oct. 17, 2007 - Legislative Assembly Building, Fredericton

Appear before the Committee - Individuals or organizations wishing to appear before the Committee should notify the Office of the Clerk of the Legislative Assembly by Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2007. Contact info.

Submit a written brief - Written briefs may be submitted to the Committee by mail, fax, e-mail or through an online form. Deadline for written briefs: Friday, Oct. 26.

Proposed Bill
Bill 60 – An Act to Amend the Industrial Relations Act
Public Hearings

Committee schedule
Submit a written brief

News Release
Upcoming public review
of Bill 60
Standing Committee

Committee Members
Committee Proceedings

Links

Legislative Assembly


Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick
Email | Contacts |
Disclaimer

Communications New Brunswick
 
Assemblée législative
Audiences publiques

Projet de loi 60 - Loi modifiant la Loi sur les relations industrielles

Le Comité permanent de modification des lois est un comité multipartite de l’Assemblée législative qui a reçu le mandat d’examiner le projet de loi 60, Loi modifiant la Loi sur les relations industrielles, déposé à l’Assemblée législative au cours de la dernière session.

Le projet de loi 60 vise à intégrer dans la Loi sur les relations industrielles du Nouveau-Brunswick des dispositions visant « le contrôle commun ». Les dispositions visant « le contrôle commun » ont pour but de veiller à ce que les employeurs ne puissent se soustraire à leurs obligations juridiques à l’égard de leurs employés, tel qu’il est prévu dans les conventions collectives, en créant de nouvelles entreprises bidons. Le projet de loi 60 traite de la pratique du « double jeu » et permet à la Commission du travail et de l’emploi du Nouveau-Brunswick de déterminer si un employeur a créé une nouvelle entreprise à des fins d’affaires légitimes ou simplement pour se soustraire à ses obligations à l’égard d’un syndicat en application d’une convention collective.

Le comité demande votre apport

Audiences publiques – le 17 octobre 2007 – Édifice de l’Assemblée législative à Fredericton

Comparaître devant le comité – Les particuliers ou les organisations qui désirent comparaître devant le comité doivent en aviser le bureau du greffier de l’Assemblée législative au plus tard le 10 octobre 2007. Les coordonnées

Présenter un mémoire – Les personnes qui ne désirent pas comparaître sont priées de présenter un mémoire par courrier, télécopieur, courriel, ou formulaire en ligne,au plus tard le 26 octobre 2007.

Projet de loi proposé

Loi modifiant la Loi sur les relations industrielles

Audiences publiques

Calendrier du comité
Présentation d'un mémoires

Communiqué

Examen public à venir du projet de loi 60

Comité permanent

Délibérations du comité
Membres du Comité
Liens

Assemblée législative

 

 

 

 

 

 


Assemblée législative du Nouveau-Brunswick
Courrier électronique | Coordonnées | Décharge