Office of the Lieutenant Governor New Brunswick
 

The Flag of the Lieutenant-Governor

Order of the Lieutenant-Governor in Council of the Province of New Brunswick dated November 19, 1982 (No. 81-912) approved the design for the flag of the Lieutenant-Governors of the provinces of Canada.

In particular, the Order described the official flag of the Lieutenant-Governor of New Brunswick:

...a royal blue flag, two by width and three by length, the shield of the Arms of the Province surrounded by a circlet of ten gold stylized maple leaves, representing the ten Provinces of Canada. Above all a St. Edward's Crown in proper colours, representing the Sovereign's representative in the Province.

This flag is flown at Government House, and from the Legislative Buildings whenever the Lieutenant-Governor is in Fredericton. It is also flown from public buildings throughout the province whenever the Lieutenant-Governor happens to be in residence.


Office of the Lieutenant-Governor
E-mail | Contacts | Disclaimer | Privacy Statement

Bureau du lieutenant-gouverneur du Nouveau-Brunswick
 
Accueil du GNB | English

Le drapeau du lieutenant-gouverneur

Flag

Par le décret 81-912, en date du 19 novembre 1982, le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil de la province du Nouveau-Brunswick approuve la conception graphique du drapeau des lieutenants-gouverneurs des provinces du Canada.

Le décret décrit plus précisément le drapeau officiel du lieutenant-gouverneur du Nouveau-Brunswick en ces termes :

...un champ bleu royal, dont les proportions sont de trois au battant et de deux au guindant, l'écu des armoiries de la province cerclé de dix feuilles d'érable d'or stylisées, représentant les dix provinces du Canada; le tout surmonté de la couronne de Saint Édouard au naturel, pour démontrer la dignité du représentant de la Souveraine dans la province.

Le drapeau est hissé à la résidence du lieutenant-gouverneur et au complexe de l'Assemblée législative quand le lieutenant-gouverneur est à Fredericton. Il est également hissé aux édifices publics de tout endroit de la province où séjourne le lieutenant-gouverneur.