|
|
|
Legislative Assembly of New Brunswick

Standing Committee on Law Amendments
Notice of Public Hearings and Call for Briefs

Property Assessment & Taxation
of Heavy Industry (Motion 31)

The Standing Committee on Law Amendments, an all-party committee of the Legislative Assembly, is seeking public input on Motion 31, which relates to the assessment and taxation of heavy industry.

The purpose of Motion 31 is to provide the Committee with the mandate to consult with experts and stakeholders and report back to the Legislature with recommendations on whether to reduce or eliminate any property assessment or property taxation exemptions or benefits that apply to heavy industry.

The Committee seeks your input through public hearings with respect to the issues raised by Motion 31. The public hearings will be held in the Legislative Council Chamber of the Legislative Assembly building in Fredericton, New Brunswick, on September 4, 5 and 6.

If you wish to appear on Motion 31, please notify the Office of the Clerk of the Legislative Assembly by phone [(506) 453-2506] or email by August 7, 2019. Those not wishing to appear are invited to submit a written brief by email by September 6, 2019.

 

Motion 31
News Release
Standing Committee
Links

DISCLAIMER

|
|
|
Assemblée législative du Nouveau-Brunswick

Le Comité permanent de modification des lois
Avis d'audiences publiques
et demande de mémoires

Évaluation et imposition foncières applicables à l’industrie lourde (motion 31)

Le Comité permanent de modification des lois, un comité multipartite de l’Assemblée législative, demande l’apport du public sur la motion 31, qui porte sur l’évaluation foncière et l’impôt foncier applicables à l’industrie lourde.

L’objet de la motion 31 consiste à charger le comité de consulter des experts et des parties prenantes puis de faire rapport à l’Assemblée législative en formulant des recommandations sur la réduction ou l’élimination des exonérations ou des avantages accordés à l’industrie lourde en matière d’impôt foncier.

Le comité demande votre apport au moyen d’audiences publiques sur les questions soulevées par la motion 31. Les audiences publiques se tiendront dans la Chambre du Conseil législatif de l’édifice de l’Assemblée législative, à Fredericton, au Nouveau-Brunswick les 4, 5 et 6 septembre.

Si vous voulez vous présenter devant le comité relativement à la motion 31, veuillez en aviser le bureau du greffier de l’Assemblée législative par téléphone (506) 453-2506 ou par courriel au plus tard le 7 août 2019. Les personnes qui ne désirent pas se présenter sont priées de soumettre un mémoire par courriel au plus tard le 6 septembre 2019.

 

 
Motion 31
Communiqué
Comité permanent
Liens

DÉCHARGE